Staff/Bio? Thoughts and possible builds pls.

Everon56

• 2 weeks later

I've got some experience with staff (lvl 50 staff/fire brute, lvl 45 staff/regen brute, lvl 40 staff/bio stalker) but I always feel like I'm doing it wrong.  I'm always in Form of the Body for the damage and the Eye of the Storm -dam res.  I keep Mercurial Blow despite it being a lousy T1 melee for the Achilles Heal proc and for building the Eye of the Storm -dam res.  I cannot stand Innocuous Strikes because of the animation, so I don't use it if I can avoid it.  I rarely use Sky Splitter, as I'd rather use Eye of the Storm.  Also the animation is too long for my tastes.  So I'm a big mess.  I will say that it's a lot of fun, but there is a big discrepancy between PBAoE and single target that I just haven't resolved to my tastes. I'm closest with the stalker, since Assassin's staff or whatever it's called fills the single target void.

I've got much less experience with bio (lvl 40 staff/bio stalker, lvl 38 beam rifle/bio sentinel [and I realize that bio is kid of a different set for sentinels]), but I always feel like I'm doing it wrong. I'm always in Offensive mode.  Sense a trend?  I use Ablative Carapace and DNA Siphon as spot heals like I would with regen, but outside of that I have no idea what I am doing.

I will say that staff/bio is absolutely incredible for my stalker -- no problem running solo TFs including AVs at +1/x5.  I have to imagine that a well crafted scrapper would be similar, but I have no idea how to craft one.

Help us Obi Wan!  You're our only hope!

• Thanks 1

Who run Bartertown?

So, I did what I am inclined to do.  I started a staff/bio scrapper named Double Helix on Excelsior.  I have no idea how I managed to get that name.