Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Doc_Scorpion

Q on attuned IO's.

Recommended Posts

If I have one regular set IO, and and one attuned set IO (both from the same set and in the same power)...  Will I still get the set bonus?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I believe so. I'm pretty sure one of my guys has 1 out of 4 IOs that is NOT attuned and I am almost certain he gets the 4 item bonus.

 

Edit note : This will not be true for a set and a "superior" version of that set. The Will of The Controller set and the Superior Will of The Controller sets are two different sets, for example, and will not combine to give the set bonus.

Edited by quixoteprog
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You get the bonus.  There's no reason to attune the proc's, and I have several characters with that one IO not attuned - I get the bonus.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Doc_Scorpion said:

If I have one regular set IO, and and one attuned set IO (both from the same set and in the same power)...  Will I still get the set bonus?

As others have said, yes. But only for regular sets. ATOs and Winter IOs don't work this way, regular and superior versions don't mix their set bonuses. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Oubliette_Red said:

I saw the title of your thread and my first thought was...

 

tumblr_os79if1JVL1vg9m1ro1_500.gif

My first thought was, "Pay attention double O seven!"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...