Wolf-only Beasts/Thermal/Mu (K9 cop): is this viable?

Bastille Boy

I have a concept for a mastermind that is a K9 cop for the Rogue Isles Police. His "wolves" are actually Siberian huskies. His warm temperament makes his dogs, his allies, and people in his custody feel safe. To anyone violently resisting his authority, his temper can turn hot. He carries a technologically advanced stun gun.

There are a lot of powers I've skipped for thematic reasons. It would be odd for a police officer to have tame lions, and it would be very odd for him to summon birds to attack people in the style of a Hitchcock movie. Emotional energy is powerful, but it can't resurrect people. Taking Mu Mastery rather than Chill Mastery so the cop could have a stun gun dictated a lot of choices.

Within those constraints, I've designed the build primarily for smashing/lethal defense. I didn't get to the soft cap, but I did get up to 42%. Melee defense is softcapped, and S/L resistance is hardcapped. To get there, I had to do some pretty weird things, like skipping Hasten and six-slotting Boxing as a set mule.

Is this build going to be playable in the late game, or have I made this toon ridiculously weak by skipping the lions and taking Mu instead of Chill, which (as far as I can tell) necessitates skipping Hasten if I want to get anywhere near the S/L softcap? I could add lions to the build, cook up some story to justify them, and leave out Tactics. I'd probably take the enhancements slots from Forge and give the lions Superior Command of the Mastermind. If I gave up on the stun gun and replaced Mu with Chill, I'd have to rethink the build completely.

Edit / update: I think I have to take lions at least while I'm leveling up. I've put Tranquilizer Dart in my tray so that I have a second (minor) direct attack. Removed earlier comment about dogs attacking doors; I'm still learning how MM controls work.

Villain Plan by Mids' Reborn : Hero Designer 2.6.0.7