Dark/Storm: looking for ideas and tips, build critique

Papaschtroumpf

I started a Dark/Storm a while back but got distracted by other things. Now getting back to him.

Anyone running that combo? I've never done Dark control before so I'm still discovering the different powers.

Some of my thoughts:

- I want tons of recharge, I didn't especially want Fly but I couldn't slot the LoTGs without taking the fly pool

- I wanted this to be a pet heavy build, and Mako for the spout to echo the tornado seemed a natural fit. With enough recharge the coralax will be out 2/3 of the time.

- Does the Kismet +6% acc also apply to pets? otherwise I might move the slot somewhere else

- invisibility through mist and Stealth IO so I can stealth and ATT

- soft capped Ranged and AoE defense, high S/L resit. I couldn't get Melee defense high enough, and with Fly this likely will end up being a ranged controller. So I skipped the PBAoE disorient later in the game, although I use it quite a bit right now while leveling up. Hurricane will help keep most baddies away from melee if needed.

- I think the biggest weakness is lack of AoE controls, Fearsome Stare will be my opener and bread and butter control since Shadow field would not be available every group. immob+gale is a pocket AoE control through knockdown, which I use a lot at low levels.

- Possess seems decent at low levels but not sure how it translates at higher level. A dominator could take a boss out of commission in one shot, a controller will generally need 2. On the other hand it's a signature Power for the set, so I decided I will try it and skip Shadow Field to take it.  I do have an alternative build that uses shadow field slotted with the winter hold set. It lets me use Expedient Reinforcement in one of the pets (umbral beast or Coralax) instead of Blood Mandate so I get to slot the pet bonus resist