Solo story arc squishy. What works?

Snarky

I am flirting with the idea of starting another Redside run.  Every contact/every story arc.  I usually do this with a Brute.  I tried it with a Tank a couple months back and got to around low 30s.  Then the Tanks were updated and I wanted that thing incarnated asap.  Also, the kill alls were killing me.  So slow. But....A squishy?  I have never tried it before.  But, with I/os, temp powers, and every trick in the book (mine and the ones you folks show me) I am pretty sure it can be done.  The only question is...what AT and powerset.

Thoughts on possibles:

Blaster AR/Dev.  Things get nasty can always build a fort pull and watch the fireworks.  I am half tempted to do this.   Or Dark/Psi Or Fire.Fire.  The pure Blap-happy killer

Trollers: I hear Grav is super powerful on a Troller, and I love Grav conceptually and in game.  Plant Troller.  Here those are mad powerful.  Not an easy concept for me to work with though.  My thoughts keep going to poison ivy from Batman.  I got nothing character wise. I have never run trollers and those bits of info is everything I know about them

doms:  I have had a couple 50 doms.  Okay, not since live, but I ran them.  I ran Grav / Nrg.  I think Fires/Psi, Dark/Dark would also be strong possibilities

I am not sure a Corruptor is a good choice.  They really shine in teams.  I think some of the power sets are still decent solo though

I am not sure I could do Defender.  I am not sure I have ever even rolled one.

Sentinel.  The odd Duck.  Impossible to min max, yet soloing +0/x1 1-50 may be the ATs sweet spot.

I guess the outlier here is Stalker.  I have never seriously ran a Stalker. Not really a squishy.  I suppose Sentinel isn't either.  Kill alls on a Stalker?  I know they excel at glowie runs like 1 min later done.  But it is like Brute lite on kill alls.