Task Force Progression

cgilm2526

Hi Everyone, 

I have been playing WoW for many years and CoH off and on. I am now back to playing CoH and have my first 50. I was wondering if there is any sort of TF progression in CoH for level 50's. In Wow, there is a distinct order in which Raid's are completed. Is there anything like that in CoH or are all TF's treated the same once you hit 50?

Thank you

Well all the TFs are technically treated as the same once you hit 50 (for merits), but the incarnate trials do have a loose order, but can still be done in any order. In terms of start I’m not sure where the start is for incarnate stuff and the correct ‘path’. I did a lot of my incarnate stuff with veteran levels and did the trials much later. As with much of CoH, there are many routes you can progress your incarnates by.

The Shadow Shard TFs have an order, available from the wiki.  They also have some of the longest TFs, where the challenge is trying to stick with it!

Retired, October 2022.

Fallout Engineer Rad/AR Defender || Peacemoon Empathy/Psi Defender || Svarteir Dark/Dark Controller

Everlasting || UK Timezone

13 minutes ago, Peacemoon said:

Well all the TFs are technically treated as the same once you hit 50 (for merits), but the incarnate trials do have a loose order, but can still be done in any order. In terms of start I’m not sure where the start is for incarnate stuff and the correct ‘path’. I did a lot of my incarnate stuff with veteran levels and did the trials much later. As with much of CoH, there are many routes you can progress your incarnates by.

The Shadow Shard TFs have an order, available from the wiki.  They also have some of the longest TFs, where the challenge is trying to stick with it!

I didnt even think about Incarnate Trials being different than TF's. And yeah, some of the TF';s are so damm long. A few hours I can handle. When we get into 8 hours, it gets old. LOL

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, cgilm2526 said: