Jump to content

A Message From Mender Silos: Derek's Disaster!


Recommended Posts

  • Ouroboros

Greetings, heroes and villains! I need your help.

 

Our newest Ouroboros acolyte, Mender Derek, has made a terrible mistake! He was given a simple task; go to Cimerora and pick up a pizza. Instead, he decided to do some sightseeing of Paragon’s most infamous historic events... but forgot to close the doorways behind him...

 

DereksDisaster.thumb.png.8def480db45b614a9d4db3c107551a64.png

 

Throughout the month of July our timeline will collide with four events from our past:

  • Starting today (June 30th), we’ll be thrown back to the Rikti World Invasion of 2007.
  • Next week (July 7th) it’ll be October! Halloween will be upon us, with the deadly apocalypse and trick or treating available all week.
  • Following that, on July 14th, the Mender Silos Nemesis invasion begins! 
  • Finally, the end of the month (July 21st), becomes the end of the year, as we celebrate the Holiday season once again!

 


 

Throughout the month we expect the echos of Derek’s disastrous mistake to cause waves of villains from both the past and the future to find their way into our timestream. The Menders of Ouroborus and I will be there to fend them off, but we’ll need your help fending off these incursions! (AKA - Monster Mash!)

 

- The event is in Kallisti Wharf, where the zone cap is 200 Players. Unfortunately, this is a set cap and the event will be first come, first serve. If you are unable to make it into this one, we hope you'll make it to another shard!

 

Monster Mash Times/Shards:

  • On Excelsior: Friday, July 10th at 6pm Eastern (10pm UTC)
  • On Torchbearer: Sunday, July 12th at 5pm Eastern (9pm UTC)
  • On Everlasting: Saturday, July 18th at 1pm Eastern (5pm UTC)
  • On Indomitable: Saturday, July 18th at 5pm Eastern (9pm UTC)
  • On Reunion: Saturday, July 25th at 4pm Eastern (8pm UTC) - Just before the Costume Contest!

 

Location:

Kallisti Wharf (Check above for dates/times/shards)

- *To get there, you can take the monorail from most zones in Paragon City or the Smuggler’s Submarine from Sharkhead Isle, Grandville or The Abyss.*

 

Details:

- This is a Monster Mash! Come prepared to fight off waves of enemies! (There are no special badges being given. You will, however, receive credit towards your 'defeat' counts of enemies being spawned).

- The event should last approx 1 Hour
- The event starts at the designated time - be sure to get there early to be there for the beginning.

- The zone cap is 200 Players. Unfortunately, this is a set cap and the event will be first come, first serve. If you are unable to make it into this one, we hope you'll make it to another shard!

 *This cap is double the size of any other zone. Due to this, and the nature of Monster Mashes, expect some lag. We highly encourage reducing graphics, minimizing costume FX and do NOT summon lore pets during the event.*

- When entering the zone, please broadcast requesting to join a League. We will have one of our Menders add both Heroes AND Villains to their team. Our Menders are volunteering their time to help battle this anomaly and there may not be enough of them at each event; at which point we'll request players to form their own leagues!

 


 

Finally, we’ll round the month off with a costume contest at Statesman Plaza in Kallisti Wharf on all five shards.

  • Theme: Past and Future!
    • Come dressed in outfits representing eras past or look towards the future and dazzle us with your innovative new ideas! 
  • Time: July 25th at 5pm Eastern
    • 9pm UTC, 10pm UK time, 2pm Pacific time, 11pm central European time
  • Prizes
    • The 4 runner-up costumes on each shard will win:
      • A permanent golden title: Past & Future Costume Contest Runner-Up
      • The Fashion Victim Badge 
      • 150 reward merits
    • The best costume on each shard will win:
      • A permanent golden title: Past & Future Costume Contest Finalist 
      • The Fashion Victim Badge 
      • 300 reward merits
    • The single best overall costume will win: 
      • A permanent golden title: Past & Future Costume Contest Winner
      • The Fashion Victim Badge 
      • 1000 reward merits
Edited by GM Miss
  • Like 23
  • Thanks 6
  • Haha 1

Mender Silos

Leader of Ouroboros

 

Got time to spare? Want to see Homecoming thrive? Consider volunteering as a Game Master!

 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Jimmy featured this topic
  • Ouroboros
4 minutes ago, Yournameonrice said:

Guessing this is a small typo as July 3rd is a Friday.  😜 

 

On Excelsior: Saturday, July 3rd at 5pm Eastern (9pm UTC)

 

Also this sounds totally awesome.  Great idea for an event!

It's happening on Friday.

 

@Mender Derekwas responsible for providing the list of dates.

 

Can't trust him with anything...

Mender Silos

Leader of Ouroboros

 

Got time to spare? Want to see Homecoming thrive? Consider volunteering as a Game Master!

 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

A) We will we get to see the Nemesis Horse/Chariot? (It's a special occasion, Mender Derek really messed up!)

 

B) Can we do a Rularuu or Council/ 5th Column invasion again? Are those still technically feasible?

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Ouroboros
3 hours ago, Yournameonrice said:

Guessing this is a small typo as July 3rd is a Friday.  😜 

 

On Excelsior: Saturday, July 3rd at 5pm Eastern (9pm UTC)

 

Also this sounds totally awesome.  Great idea for an event!

Aw man! Not again. This is why I wanted to be a dentist! 

  • Haha 8
  • Sad 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Mender Silos said:

Me and the Menders of Ouroborus will be there to fend them off

Normally this wouldn't register, but for some reason it's killing me that someone with the bearing and gravitas as Lord Nemesis Mender Silos is making this kind of grammatical error. 

I guess I sort of imagined his voice with a very posh, Cambridge kind of accent.

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Ouroboros
3 minutes ago, twozerofoxtrot said:

Normally this wouldn't register, but for some reason it's killing me that someone with the bearing and gravitas as Lord Nemesis Mender Silos is making this kind of grammatical error. 

I guess I sort of imagined his voice with a very posh, Cambridge kind of accent.

 

It's all a part of my plot.

  • Like 1
  • Haha 3
  • Sad 1

Mender Silos

Leader of Ouroboros

 

Got time to spare? Want to see Homecoming thrive? Consider volunteering as a Game Master!

 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
16 minutes ago, twozerofoxtrot said:

I guess I sort of imagined his voice with a very posh, Cambridge kind of accent.

I mean, he's the Prussian Prince of Automatons.  If he speaks with an accent, it's probably a German one.

  • Like 1
  • Haha 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, OX said:

Hello, will there be any new Badges?

 

Assuming this is all repeats of old content, no.  However this is a chance to get some badges that are normally restricted, such as the Deadly Apocalypse badge set, the Nemesis invasion badge, and other Holiday restricted badges that only show up about once a year.

  • Like 3

Currently playing on Indomitable as @Zork Nemesis; was a Protector native on live.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • GM Miss unfeatured this topic

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...