uh, ... slots used: 6/1000 ...

cohRock

1 hour ago, 0th Power said:

Am I the only one that feels that all the character slots we have make it hard to commit to one character.

Not necessarily. I have friends who stick only one or two. And when they're done, they're stripped of IOs and deleted and work on a new one.

I myself have a main that I constantly play. He's active in an SG, a badge-hunter, is my current fav AT and power set, and is at vet level 115... last time I checked -- I stopped counting so I'm not sure. But since I'm still a newb, I roll other toons to try out other ATs and power sets to see which ones I like, which ones I won't. I do make it a point to  play each one to 50. but only the ones I enjoy pursue their incarnates.

I alternate playing 2-3 lowbies at any given time plus my main. He's my second main. the first one was retired when I found that I enjoyed the current one more. And by retired, he's just shelved, still built and playable if I do decide to take him out for a spin.

I now have (in the order I tried the specific AT):

10 Sentinels all at 50, 6 incarnates (first toon I ever played)
7 Blasters, 1 at 50 + incarnate, 1 at 44, the rest >10

6 Spiders, 4 at 50 all incarnates, 1 at 28, and 1 Hard Core at 10. (one of these is my current main)

1 PB at 50 + incarnate

8 Brutes, 2 at 50 (1 incarnate), the rest >5

7 Dominators, 1 at 23, 21, and 13, the rest >5

4 Corruptors, 1 at 29, the rest >10

2 Defenders, 1 WS, 1 Stalker,  and 1 Controller all at level 1

anything below level 10 was just test-driven right out of the costume creator. the level 1's are just toon concepts that I liked and managed to cough up a costume for. I get a lot of these latter ones and most don't survive to be played and get deleted.

Edited by Six Six

I feel ya. IOs and inf are easy enough to earn... and yet...