Beasts secondary

FenrisWolf44

Got my heart set on playing a Beasts Mastermind and would like some advice on secondaries. Now, I am a solo player only, and it will be just door/story missions, I'm in no rush to 50, just want to enjoy the missions and the slow climb.

I've kind of narrowed it down to Thermal or Nature (although I'm open to changing my mind if you have better experience with another set).

Want something that's fun, keeps me occupied but also keeps me and the gang alive and powerful, or, the set that does a 'better' job of that.

So any experienced Beasties out there? Thanks 🙂

The secondaries your asking about i have no experience with my beasts. I've never used nature but, thermal I've used to great success on other builds.

Buffs, heals, and debuffs you can't go wrong. 

I have seen posts about nature and cold with beasts, but, nothing about any higher lvl progression. You could always search the MM forum for any other threads.

Or do a build on Mids see what it looks like strengths/weaknesses, then post on here for feedback.

I went sonic just to try out to see if it could work and I'm still low lvl so the jury is still out.

• Like 1

https://www.twitch.tv/boomie373

The Revenants twitch channel, come watch us face plant, talk smack, and attempt to be world class villains.

• 2 weeks later

Wound up going back to the old Beast/Storm I had on Live, and it’s a lot of fun.

I skip the personal attacks and go heavy in Storm, Flight, and a bunch other Pools like Leadership for Gambler mules.  Only Ancillary power I took is Temp Invuln, but Leviathan’s Immob, Hold, and shield could be good choices as well.

Storm’s a very aggressive set and I find it most fun on a MM.  You can really monitor the field and unleash pinpoint hell when you’re not button mashing attacks.  Plays more like a Controller in that regard.

Storm is also really nice in that you can slot pet IOs in Tornado, meaning you can easily fit all six Uniques across your four pet powers.