Help AE arc screen turns red and unresponsive

onenfguard

So this is my first time working on an AE arc and trying to learn the ins and outs and been having fun with it so far.  The first time I had a problem was when I accidentally published the arc to early and tried to bring it back to my local stories and deleted it while trying to make the switch back.  I decided to just make it again and I was told to make a back up just in case. The problem is I have not done so yet and again something happened and I lost the arc again. Here is a quick bullet point of what I was doing before I got this screen (screen shot at bottom).

• logged in and worked on the arc a bit.
  • started play testing changes then clicked end task force button to make some fixes.
  • decided to take a break and logged off.
  • logged back on about an hour later (first red flag) and noticed all my characters where rearranged in different order which only happens if I log on on a different computer.
  • thought that was weird and then I checked on AE arc and got this red glow to the file and all options grayed out.

Looks like I wont be able to recover it from what it looks like was just wondering if this has happed to anyone else and is there any way to prevent this from happening.  I am guessing the best thing is just to make a back up every so often when things just happen like this.  1996033080_cohscreenshot.PNG.90b3905cbbe9d3222c222d8bd910589e.PNG

Oh, odd. Not seen that before!

AE SFMA Arcs: The Meteors (Arc id 42079) Dark Deeds in Galaxy City: Part One. (Arc id 26756) X | Dark Deeds in Galaxy City: Part Two. (Arc id 26952) | Dark Deeds in Galaxy City: Part Three. (Arc id 27233) Darker Deeds: Part One (Arc id 28374) | Darker Deeds: Part Two. (Arc id 28536) | Darker Deeds: Part Three. (Arc id 29252) | Darkest Before Dawn: Part One (Arc id 29891) |

Darkest Before Dawn: Part Two (Arc id 30210) | Darkest Before Dawn: Part Three (Arc id 30560) |