rad/poison advice please

Gray Scale

I have this build

and it looks OK. I am concerned, though (generally) about a few things.

One is that this poison guide suggests that /poison corruptors don't work. Does anyone have an opinion on that?

Also, my build lacks a self heal and also lacks hold/mez/sleep prevention so I worry about having to wade into groups to make my pbaoe stuff effective.

The good news that in the low levels I'm enjoying playing this character. It's my first corruptor. I have a lot of experience with defenders (including a poison/sonic, which kicks ass btw), but corruptor feels different and this build has some holes.

Any advice is appreciated.  

/poison Corruptors are fine. I have a fire/poison that is probably in my top 20 toons of my 140 or so toons. Yes they don't get a self heal which is a bit alarming but once you get your debuffs laid on, you'll reduce incoming damage substantiality and a respite is usually good enough. I use clarion as having mez protection is important, especially using venomous gas, we want to stack that with our main target debuff, and the targets affected by splash debuffs from weaken and envenom.

5 hours ago, SeraphimKensai said:

/poison Corruptors are fine. I have a fire/poison that is probably in my top 20 toons of my 140 or so toons. Yes they don't get a self heal which is a bit alarming but once you get your debuffs laid on, you'll reduce incoming damage substantiality and a respite is usually good enough. I use clarion as having mez protection is important, especially using venomous gas, we want to stack that with our main target debuff, and the targets affected by splash debuffs from weaken and envenom.

Thanks the the advice. I'll definitely stick with the character and see how I go.  Any comments on the details of my build?

I went for teleport to get fold space, which means I avoided acrobatics - which makes me a bit nervous while levelling as I rely on it with a lot of characters.