looking for advice please.

drdeath50

So like a lot of people I just started playing again. I understand most people will tell me to play what I like etc. I like almost all the scrapper sets but I just want to ask a question that I can't really get an answer to in game.

I started a SM/SD scrapper for double tele and I don't see it any where. I am currently lvl 22 is it worth taking to 50? lethal dmg is highly resisted iirc.

Staff/bio...stacking the sets +dmg..is that a decent choice?

Psi/dark? Psi/Rad? I am thinking one of those 3.

just looking for some guidance . I like AoE builds but i hate spines can not get into it. only set i don't like really. Any chance someone can kind of point me in a decent direction?

I don't mind leveling anything i just would hate to level something that kind of feels weak at 50. SM has me worried as i see forums saying the teleport will not do dmg randomly at all.

maybe titan/fire? i hear fire/sd is good? just want some AoE but the chance to dish a decent ST. 

Thank you. Sorry for the random dead thread just hard to get answers in game. I appreciate any one who takes the time to read this. Thank you.

Thank you! I was not aware Psi had that issue. At low levels it seems strong but I guess most stuff does? so SM or Staff might be a good way to go then. I will play around on the staff/bio to 20ish see if I like it.

I played claws/invul my first go around when the game was fresh I liked it but felt the dmg could be more. I might stick SM out to see what it does at 50 unless someone shoots an awesome build in here.

thank you for the reply I appreciate it.

maybe titan/fire? i hear fire/sd is good? just want some AoE but the chance to dish a decent ST. 

I haven't run a SM/ yet, but the 'port attack is gained at 32.