MAJOUR Sound overall from a Film/FX producer...but...

Greetings

so. - quick intro!

Im a musician/Music producer, and I stream the game pretty much every night "circlefactory on twitch" - I love it for what it is, and we are always driving the game in a positive light!..

Anyway.. - we always mention some of the sounds can do with a bit of cheering up!. - and as i do a lot of music/SFX for a lot of movies, would be nice to add a new flair to the game!.. - make some of the hero/villains abilities a lot more...well More!

I will want to do it as a personal project of mine, but will happily share it with anyone that wants it... (appreciate that its not for everyone and that's fine)..While a few clever folks on my stream sent me the audio files, all the names are somewhat random!.

So Id like if possible a list of sounds connected to the power sounds (or for everything if its possible)

I tried a PIGG viewer, but to no avail, cant get anything to work at all.

Anyone got any advise as to how I get this.

Many thanks

Edited by OTSStudio
  • Like 1

• OTSStudio changed the title to MAJOUR Sound overall from a Film/FX producer...but...

I believe most of the accessible sound files are in .ogg format. I do know a couple modders that have their sound editing files up here, but I don't know if there's a list outside of the Wiki attached to Homecoming. It wouldn't be a bad idea to search to see if the file names are on the site. Just saying but if you do put something together, let me know, I'd love to have some spruced up noises and sounds for my game install! Edit: I would like to add that licensing might be part of the issue with updating this game and it's elements, but hey it would be amazing to see a full revamp of the effects, music, and sounds frequently heard in game.😮 I did find this however, thought it might be helpful. https://strategywiki.org/wiki/City_of_Heroes/Clientmods

Edited by Crystal Dragon