Beam Rifle ATOs

Midnight Blue Mage

Hi friends,

I'm curious to know how you guys use the Sentinel ATO sets with the Beam Rifle primary; I currently use Sentinel's Ward in Overcharge and Opportunity Strikes in Piercing Beam (with Devastation in Single Shot and Decimation in Lancer Shot), however I am relatively new to the endgame and am wondering if I am perhaps missing something

Also: can you stack Opportunity via procs of Opportunity Strikes?

Thank you :]

Edited by Midnight Blue Mage

I always shove ATO sets in my 2nd and 3rd strongest single-target attacks, Apocalypse in my strongest ST attack, Ragnarok in my strongest TAoE, Posi's in my remaining TAoEs, Armageddon in my strongest PBAoE, and Scirocco or Obliteration in my remaining PBAoEs. This is because the Ranged ST sets are overall really bad both for bonuses and offensive throughput.

Overcharge filling your bar could be from the general BR oddities on AoEs since I have that happen sometimes with a completely different setup. 

• Like 1

Everlasting: American iDoll, Dumbelle, Chernobyl Rose, Caged Cuckoo, Joseon One

irregulars book logo noby white.png

Sundered Marches: The Website | The Official Soundtrack!

The Ward set has the best proc in terms of how often it can trigger out of the two sets.  Disintegrate and Refractor Beam are the two powers I'd consider for it.  Disintegrate is my lead in power and the proc has a good chance to trigger.  The power of Disintegrate also has few options for other damage procs to really push output anyway.  Refractor Beam has a lower chance to trigger on a single target, but it will have a chance to trigger for every target hit (up to 10).