Grav/Rad/Soul ! A new trick for an old-timer

VashNKnives

I'm posting this just as a help for anyone seeking Grav/Rad build. Like many of you I have many years of experience building characters and multiple pages of 50s on Homecoming alone all with I/O'd builds and incarnates. Thankfully with this game you can take even a concept character and make it work....

However, this Grav/Rad concept I had was originally very tricky to play even with all my experience, resources, and planning (much more trouble than my fire/fire/fire or mind/MA/mace) . I respec'd about a half-dozen times and finally found the rhythm. So without further ado - the build is in the Spoiler tags and some highlights are below:

Fun Guidelines

1. Must survive solo +1x8 when 50.
  2. Must solo at a reasonable speed when 50.
  3. Must not require micromanaging permadom
  4. Avoid Incarnate endurance management if possible

Concept Guidelines

1. Hover 
  2. Teleport
  3. Avoid non-gravity/dimensional looking effects

Findings

1. Binds are a significant quality of life booster for this combination - specifically powexec_location target and powexec_location me
  2. Grav/ - just feels like it needs an AoE soft control power like hotfeet, even just a sleep, or modification to dimension shift - good thing /Rad has some stuns, a knock, and a heal to help
  3. Dimension Shift just is too situational - cool power but very situational to fit in a tight build - would like it more if it added a bunch of random mezes like confuses and terror to baddies stuck inside
  4. Combat Teleport is great for positioning hoverers to also be meleers
  5. "Painting" radiation on all is a constant goal
  6. Radiation siphon is better than I originally thought as a heal/damage power
  7. Devastating blow is worse than I originally thought as a damage power
  8. Just using the shield from //mace was a nightmare even at 45% to SM/L/R and with personal force field - not enough resistance or AoE damage or endurance