Build Help: Archery / Trick Arrow

Phrehya

Posted (edited)

Can someone assist me with this build concept? I am still new to the game: I played on Live but not for long and not very well - I'm still in my "getting back" phase and hoping to enter the "getting good" phase soon. The pool picks that I have in mind are (primarily): hover, stealth, combat teleport, and teleport. I want to use this character for teaming / soloing (75 / 25), and I intend to run all levels of content with it. I am currently level 42 and capable of soloing radio missions (at 0/1... I know...) - damage numbers are "good" - but I'm just left wondering if there's more juice to be squeezed here.

Typically I would take Hover/Fly - this time I want to be able to hover but also reposition with Combat Teleport and travel with Teleport. I already have binds set up for those, and I'm enjoying the change with this character. Overall, I am currently enjoying many facets of this character.

I have one 50 and I'm kind of aware of how to fund my characters' growth, but I would like to keep things as cheap as possible while maximizing return on investment. This character is level 42 and I'm looking for guidance on where to go with it from here - respecs included.

My current combat rotation looks something like:

1. Flash Arrow - I open just about every fight with this.
  2. Disruption Arrow (directly below me, usually, so I can get a sniper shot off with Ranged Shot before the mobs are alerted).
  3. Acid Arrow / Ranged Shot (single target to take down, or a runner).
  4. Explosive Arrow
  5. Blazing Arrow / Ice arrow (if anything needs held)
  6. Aimed Shot + Snap Shot
  7. Rotation repeats from various locations depending on length of fight.