Crowd Control or Support?

Transductor

As it has been awhile since I played City of Heroes I wanted to create a new character to get a reminder of how the game play, before I jump back to my main hero. I have been in a mood to play a magic based hero and went to make one, but I ran into an issue. I don't know what Playstyle to pick. I figure the Controller Archetype would fit the theme best, but as I am still new to the game, I don't know if there might be any difference in available abilities and quests depending on the chosen Playstyle.
I know this is probably a really silly question, and that there is probably no difference in the long run, but I still wanted to make sure before making the character and then remake it later.

Thanks in advance for the answers to this silly question.

Are you asking whether there's a difference if you select Crowd Control>Controller or Support>Controller? No, exactly the same. The Playstyle panel is purely informational.

• Thanks 1

Uunderdog - Rad/Rad Scrapper | Uundertaker - Rad/Dark Corruptor | Uun - MA/Inv Scrapper | Uunison - Grav/Storm Controller | Uuncola - Ice/Temp Blaster | Uundergrowth - Plant/Martial Dominator | Uunstable - SR/Staff Tank

Uunreal - Fire/Time Corruptor | Uunrest - Dark/TA Blaster | Uunseen - Ill/Poison Controller | Uuncool - Cold/Beam Defender | Uunderground - Earth/Earth Dominator | Uunknown - Mind/Psi Dominator | Uunplugged - Stone/Elec Brute

Uunfair - Archery/TA Corruptor | Uunsung - DP/Ninja Blaster | Uunflammable - Fire/Nature Controller | Uunflappable - WM/WP Brute | Uundead - Dark/Dark Tank | Uunfit - Water/Martial Blaster  | Uunwrapped - Dark/Dark Dominator

Uunchill - Ice/Kinetics Corruptor | Uunpleasant - En/En Stalker | Uunbrella - Rad/Rad Sentinel | Uunsafari - Beasts/Traps MM | Uungnome - Nature/Seismic Defender | Uunsavory - Poson/Sonic Defender | Uunicycle - BS/Shield Scrapper