Build help for AR/FF

PalmTree7

Hello all. Would like help constructing a build that focuses on survivability, and yet takes advantage of set bonuses/procs. I’ve had trouble with Mids but I would be taking Burst, Slug, Buckshot, M30, Flamethrower, Full Auto from AR. I don’t like ignite, I would consider the snipe but i don’t think id use it much. I personally like beanbag but the damage/DPA seems too low to take it right now. 

Let’s assume influence isn’t an issue.

For FF i would only take the (3) shields and the T9 power. Probably 3-4 slot those with 3x Shield Wall, while the 4th is LotG +recharge. I’m new to corruptors and AR, but i do like the AR set. Its not the “best”, i don’t care. Thank you all in advance for your help. 

Force Field:

FF is very strong for group defense, but also your own defense. Dispersion Bubble is a huge chunk of your def, consider fully slotting it for def and -end - something like full Reactive Defenses is nice. Slotted this way, it is 11.8 def across the board.

Depending on your other power picks, still consider Personal FF as a LotG mule if you need it. Force Bomb is actually a very nice aoe when procced with -res as a bonus, is roughly equivalent to M30 but doesn't need a KB-KD slot, and can take a Forcefeedback +rech proc. If you need more slots elsewhere, consider dropping slots from the 2 group buffs. It's personal preference, but gives you more slot economy. Finally, Soul Mastery is nice for a FF Corruptor. You get +dmg in Soul Drain, a res shield, and Power Boosted shields - potentially making up for a slotting deficit in the group shields.

AR: