New Player, Almost Level 50 Looking For SG

SNEAKYmrE

Hello everyone, I just started playing about a week ago and am getting close to level 50 but still have exactly 0 clue as to what I'm doing haha. I'm looking for a supergroup to join and learn the ropes from who can mentor me in the ways of end game progression as well as have a regular group to do said missions/dailies/etc with. I normally play 4-6 days a week from 8pm-4am-ish EST. Feel free to PM me here or post on this thread with some information. Look forward to hearing from you all

14 hours ago, SNEAKYmrE said:

I just started playing about a week ago and am getting close to level 50 but still have exactly 0 clue as to what I'm doing haha.

Sounds like a case of "Speed-Level Syndrome"  Here's the cure:

1. Roll a new character
  2. Play through the tutorial (preferably "Outbreak" or "Breakout", depending on Hero or Villain, for the full learning experience), and be sure to actually read what your contacts tell you
  3. Play through your contacts' mission arcs, then as you level move on to new contacts and do the same
  4. Consult Paragon Wiki as needed:  https://paragonwiki.com/wiki/
  5. Consult the Guides section of the forum:  https://forums.homecomingservers.com/forum/44-guides/
    1. The "Guide Index" in particular can be helpful:  https://forums.homecomingservers.com/topic/5517-guide-index/?tab=comments#comment-48115
  6. When those fail, consult the in-game "Help" channel or post on the forums
  7. Join a supergroup earlier rather than waiting until the end; it's much easier for others to help you learn how to play at level 10 than it is to help you learn a level 50