Help me build a Bots/FF MM

Psilencer

Hi there,

I have a concept character that I'd like to play, but I've never tried a Mastermind before.  Nor have I ever played FF before. 

I was hoping for good defense coupled with my character using KB or KD to cause havoc while my bots mop up the mobs.  I was thinking of taking the Field Mastery Powers Energy Torrent and Explosive Blast to help with this along with Repulsion Bomb.  I was thinking of Temp Invuln from that pool as well.

I have heard not to take repair or any medicine pool powers, but I like to play on the safe side, so maybe I should dive into one of them?

Thematically I am looking at FLY for my travel power.

I think leadership powers would be handy, but not too sure about fighting powers like tough and weave.

I am not too great at enhancements so if you could help with suggestions for those as well, it would be a great help.  TY!

First  of all, don't let anyone convince you that bots/FF is too boring to play. It's a greater 'starter' mastermind with a secondary that isn't too busy to learn how to properly learn to manipulate your pets. My first CoV character was a mastermind in the BAD OLD DAYS when pets were equipped, upgraded, and double bubbled ONE pet at a time, to get in the mission door, and the pets would despawn when you entered the mission, so you were summoning pets, praying no red-side door ambushes took you out before you got a protector bot summoned to bubble your MM.