Plant Manipulation vs Tactical Arrow for Survivability

Achilles6

This is a lvl 1 thru lvl 50 question...so no Incarnate abilities. I have a lvl 43 Arch/TA concept character. So far she's been pretty tough. Eagle Eye is just such a good power. I do play at range whenever possible. I have been considering another concept character with Archery and Plant Manipulation. I like the look of Spore Cloud and Wild Fortress...at least on paper. I have no experience with it on a Blaster. I have several higher lvl characters with Nature's Affinity, so these 2 powers are at least familiar (tho the Blaster version is a bit different). For survivability purposes, how is Wild Fortress in comparison to Eagle Eye? Which is better to have...regen or absorption...with the default numbers each are given? Those with experience, what are your thoughts on Spore Cloud? Good? Bad? Meh?

I have beam/ta and beam/plant..i love both tbh... spore clouds is pretty good, I can solo adamastor faster on /plant thank to double -regen effects from spore and disintegrate effect..although I feel like hits are a little weaker on /plant. Wild fortress is meh. I prefer /ta 

I have an Archery/Plant, I love her though she's a bit rough around the edges, to the point where I think my Archery/Energy outperforms her.  Even so she's a lot of fun.  Now, I can't speak for Tactical Arrow and Eagle Eye, but based on my other Blaster experiences...

Absorb beats Regen.  I find that when I have the absorb barrier I tend to survive longer.  Maybe it's because of how it ticks up, I don't know, but on the many Blasters I've rolled the ones with Absorbs tend to live longer.  Wild Fortress has other benefits though, because it's a damage resistance power (to Toxic) in addition to the Absorb/Recovery, it takes the Resist uniques for added survival without having to go into Fighting if you don't want.