My first AE mission arc - Board the Mothership

TheZag

I made my first mission in AE.  I had made a suggestion to add attacking the inside of the mothership to the MSR.  But even though i like the idea and so did alot of others,  its not likely to happen if im being realistic.

So instead i made a series of 4 missions that ends with boarding the mothership.  It covers finding a way to get inside the ship and then finally attacking the inside of the ship itself.  Of course there isnt an actual ship interior map so i chose one that i felt was the best of what was available.

I tried to give it a task force feel and make it hard since boarding the ship shouldnt be easy.  I also tried to do some less common stuff with whats available through the editor.  But im new to mission making so i cant say if i missed the mark on getting the story told and having the mission flow.

The mission is called Board the Mothership and it is Arc ID: 47119

Any feedback is appreciated.  And for reference,  mission 2 is supposed to be lvl 41.  Its because one if the enemies only exists at 41 so there isnt anything i can do for that missions level range.  And mission 3 has a 30 minute timer so soloists and small groups can advance.  Creative use of allies could probably allow a soloist to actually complete the mission before time even runs out.  Again,  any feedback is helpful.  Thanks for checking it out.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

• 1 month later

You did it Zag!   Awesome!

Some notes on the mission vs Ukon Gra:

Do you have allies set to Defensive?  It would help if they were set to Aggressive, as they sort of wandered around next to the GM until agroed, when they could have been helping the entire time.

I was able to solo him, eventually, but I nearly missed the timer because he was set to "Defeat him and his whole group."  Maybe change to just defeat him, as I had to run over to his spawn point and take out the Guardian who came with him.