New Origin Arc (Looking for feedback)

SanguineLeo

Hello all. I'm a new AE writer and I'm looking for feedback on an origin story for my character Eleki. Please play my arc 54594 and let me know what you think. There is also a collaboration arc by another author, Aurethious, at number 54701 if you'd like to see more information.  Thank you in advance.

• Thumbs Up 1

I'm watching you.

14 hours ago, SanguineLeo said:

Hello all. I'm a new AE writer and I'm looking for feedback on an origin story for my character Eleki. Please play my arc 54594 and let me know what you think. There is also a collaboration arc by another author, Aurethious, at number 54701 if you'd like to see more information.  Thank you in advance.

Will have a look ASAP.

I can take a look later this week, pending some additional tests and edits of my own stuff.

Edited by cranebump
  • Thumbs Up 1

I have done a TON of AE work, both long form and single arc. Just search the AE mish list for my sig @cranebump. For more information on my stories, head to the AE forum sub-heading and look for “Crane’s World.” Support your AE authors! We ARE the new content.

The player is tasked by some dude to go all over the world and get him five pieces of armor that will make him godly or something. Five maps, five glowies, sometimes with a bossfight afterwards. Oh yeah, on one map, the boss spawned on the other side of the map from the triggering glowie. Don't do this.

There's nothing horribly wrong with this, but it's very bland and low effort. Sparse writing, a few spelling errors, no custom mobs, no minion barks, disjointed level range. We're never told exactly why the player decides to help, even on the one mission where you literally break into Manticore's mansion and steal from him.

Whoa. A @Kyksie sighting. Feel honored. Kyks will make you better.