Cold/Water Defender - newbie help

Sunbreaux

Hi folks!

I'm a returning player and I'm looking to make a good team friendly character to make some friends and have some fun. I don't expect to solo much at all with this one so if her offensive side is a bit lacking it's ok! I've read and reviewed other Cold/ and /Water builds but I didn't see any with that combination to really work from. Also, as a newbie, I'm broke. So I only slotted the things that seemed very important set wise as a work towards .. Getting there will be all SO > IO until I make some cash.

Please critique!

@Sunadora - Everlasting

image.thumb.png.cc740a4057fb4ca97ec3e10f54e0f69b.png

Defender - Cold.Water - Defender (Cold Domination - Water Blast).mbd

Edited by Sunbreaux

Just a quick general observation. Nothing should require 2 End. More so using level 50 IOs as that's near 3 SOs in terms of numbers. A single target attack should be 1 acc, 1 end, 3 damage, and maybe 1 recharge. Multi-target attacks do 2 acc, 1 end, 3 damage. Dehydrate needs acc. Geyser, Whirlpool, and Tidal Forces slotting is all sorts of no. They are attacks. Slot them as such. You don't really want to slot Def Debuff into Stream Spray unless it is a proc. More power to you if you can get to 50 without a travel power, but I can't fathom doing so. You need the Defender IOs to help with Ranged Def as that will be the easiest to cap.

• Like 1

Top 10 Most Fun 50s.

1. Without Mercy: Claws/ea Scrapper. 2. Outsmart: Fort 3. Sneakers: Stj/ea Stalker. 4. Waterpark: Water/temp Blaster. 5. Project Next: Ice/stone Brute. 6. Mighty Matt: Rad/bio Brute. 7. Without Pause: Claws/wp Brute. 8. Emma Strange: Ill/dark. 9. Nothing But Flowers: Plant/storm Controller. 10. Obsidian Smoke: Fire/dark Corr. 

"Downtime is for mortals."