Protector (Melee/Support)

Yes, another one. (I figure the more people ask for an Archetype like this, the more likely it will happen, also the more people tackling the idea from different angles the better the end result will be) I am not as familiar with all the underlying math, (I am an artist not a mathematician) so I hope someone will be willing to help me with it. Funnily enough I started with an attempt to simplify this popular Idea, but ended up getting a little over ambitious. (This is the story of my Life) Furthermore, their are a few half-formed ideas here that I am going to need feedback to sift thru. Let's start with the basics.

Protector

The greatest figures of history often lead by example. Inspiring Awe, and often Terror in others with great and terrible deeds. Thus is the way of the Protector charging headfirst into the fray as a shinning example to their allies, and an undeniable threat to their foes.

Primary: Melee

Secondary: Buff/Debuff (Variant)

Survivability: 7*

Melee Damage: 7

Ranged Damage: 2

Crowd Control: 4

Support: 5-10*

Pets: 2

See Glory and Honor*

Inherent Power: Glory & Honor

• Honor is a Passive effect that grants the Protector a stack of glory evetime they land a Successful Melee Attack. (Up to 5 Stacks), as well as applies a on hit Taunt similar to the Scrappers.
  • No one Melee Attack can grant more than 1 stack of Glory, even an AoE will only grant a single stack of Glory.
  • Glory is a buff which increases the Protectors health regeneration & damage resistance as well as the potency of all the Protector’s activated (Non-Passive, Non-Toggle) support powers.
  • With no Glory stacks the Protector's Support Powers should be on par with a Mastermind, while with five Glory stacks they should be on par with a Defender.
  • Stacks of Glory fade somewhat quickly, but are refreshed every time you get a new stack of Glory.