Logitech f310 Use in CoH

UltraAlt

I don't see a post on this, but it might be something that some people might find useful.

I use a Logitech f310 to play CoH. I've used one practically since I started playing CoH which was just before the release of Issue 2.

The most important thing is the Global profiler settings.

Once you go into this menu option, make sure that you turn on the "apply persistent profile" option.

What this option does is to make the controller appear to be a keyboard to your computer.

You can set up profiles for each game that you play. You want that "profile" to be selected when you are playing that game. I have profiles set up for 3 games at this point. 

Also make sure that the three "General Behavior" boxes are unchecked. 

When you first power up the profiler (activate the controller) after starting up your computer, make sure to hover the pointer over the profiler, and then swivel the sticks around their arcs and push the buttons. This sets the neutral points.

If you don't do this, you might find the cursor moving around when you power up your computer. If that happens, unplug the game controller. The neutral points can't be reset on the controller before you get logged in to the computer.

Once you have opened the profiler and are playing using the controller; if the controller stops responding, toggle out of the game, click on the profiler, swirl the sticks, click the buttons, and then go back into the game. This should reset the controller so it will function in-game again. 

Logitech f310 - Global Profiler Settings.jpg

Logitech F310 Global Profiler Settings.jpg

Edited by UltraAlt

If someone posts a reply quoting me and I don't reply, they may be on ignore.

(It seems I'm involved with so much at this point that I may not be able to easily retrieve access to all the notifications)

Some players know that I have them on ignore and are likely to make posts knowing that is the case.