Guide to Running a Team!

Diantane

Shortly after I started playing in Homecoming (Everlasting server @Diantane) I put my over 40 years of computer gaming experience to use by running teams. Run them all day long (8-12 hours straight) and every day.  I'll start a new character every few days (never the same power combination twice) and look for new arcs. No, I'm not into grinding level 50 AE or Radio Missions. I like the adventure of exploring all of the storylines and earning lots of merits in the process. Love them missions. If you read the storylines, they are really quite entertaining.

The reason you want to be in a team isn't just of the enjoyment you feel spending time with others, you will also level much quicker. When I start a new character and build a team, then run that team for 9 hours or more, I end the team in my upper 20's to mid 30's.  Of course you could level much faster in an AE farm, but you want be able to experience the pleasure of running the interesting missions. If you make a character to 50 in a farm, you won't want to play them and won't know how to either. I let myself be power-leveled once. I hated it and deleted the character. Building a character yourself is so much more fun. You will experience all the ways you can improve your character as you go.

When you start a team you have to identify your level, your alignment, what arc or type of storyline and who you are looking for and sent a message in "Looking for group" and "Broadcast" if mission is in that zone. An message example: L24 (blue) Midnighter Arc Mission Team LF3M (looking for 3 more). If the missions are set harder than normal (like +2x8), you would change the message to L24 (blue) +2x8 Midnighter Arc Mission Team LF3M. If the team fills and more players are still calling in, I tell them that the team is full, but I've be happy to put them on a list and tell then what number in line they are (Sorry, but team is full. However I can add you as #1 to the list).