Hybrid MM's!

Sarion

This is my first time posting in a forum and while I am not new to CoH/V, I have not explored the finer points of the game.  I have experienced the wonders that is Bot/FF , the moment a mob gets past my defense, my bots and by proxy myself fold like origami paper. Conversely I have tried Demon/ Thermal and while they are tough, I find that the demons are gassed just after one battle, they are large and noisy and all around bothersome to groups. I was curious as to the viability/ soloability of a hybrid build like Thug/thermal. With the auras that add both defense and resists, leadership pool and perhaps other power pool choices like various armors from patron and tough and weave, is it possible to find a healthy balance between resists and defense for my pets and I? I am looking for the opinions of more experienced minds than that of my own. Any and all opinions and suggestions are welcomed!

Bots/FF ... how far did you get?  How did you slot your FF stuff?

I had a Bots/FF on Live, the only character I hit level cap with (though I had a couple others in the 40s, blueside).  I slotted heavily for defense, ran Leadership toggles, bubbled everything as often as END permitted,  and 99% of the time, the robots were funtionally untouchable.  (AVs and GMs were a problem, but you're not supposed to solo them, anyway.)

Global Handle: @PaxArcana ... Home servers on Live: Freedom Virtue ... Home Server on HC: Torchbearer

Archetype: Casual Gamer ... Powersets:  Forum Melee / Neckbeard ... Kryptonite:  Altoholism