Fire / Dark Need Advice

Xhi

Hey guys I hope @Nemu sees this and can give me some advice as I have been looking at his posts and how he walks everyone through obtaining their goals, its really helpful so much appreciation for that. I already have this character made IO'd out but its an old build and its a resistance based build.  This build I want to be a "Blapper" I know this build may be not up to par but I tried to reach some numbers that could help and I'm still new to how to theorycraft so please pick it apart as much as you can so I can get better with my thought process. Any advice is welcomed.

I tried to reach ranged softcap and as much Smashing/lethal as I could think of getting while being "efficient" someone may come along as ask themself, "what in the world did he do." I know and expect it. ITs for higher level content (not hardmode) but more-so running paper missions and higher tier story arcs and just being "the blaster". Thanks a bunch for the advice and looking forward to understanding build making some more.

Blaster (Fire Blast - Darkness Manipulation).mbd New.mbd

Hello,

Some feedback on general build process:

Slot attacks as attacks, and not for secondary effect because you want to chase bonuses. If you take nothing else away from this post, this is the only comment that I would ask you to walk away with.

Just because every other build does it doesn't mean you need to do it on this build. If touch of the beyond lands you have more end recovery than most builds that instinctively slot the recovery uniques in health. Blasters in general do not need those miracles/numinas if they slot their sustains for endurance recovery.