The Calendar and Events feature on the website has been disabled ×

Best set-it-and-forget-it Defender

tribunaltd

I am multi-boxing at times and want to add my final option (3rd toon) as a support character.  Right now, I have a Stone/Ice Tanker (my first toon ever back in the day and I loved it so recreated it), and an Electric/Dark Blaster.  They are doing fine in my playstyle, just wanting to add a support character to help.

I am not good at doing all the key mappings and such.  I use visual FX and just depend on controlling each toon by directly clicking powers.  

Which Defender is best for being the most effective with the lowest amount of attention?  Or is there another class that is better for this?  I know there are debates over whether healing is better than buffs/debuffs.  I don't mind either strategy, I just need one that involves the least amount of attention, like a class that has a lot of toggles instead of pops.  

I am a casual player who is just doing storyline missions when I box, so I'm not farming or doing anything special...just plain old grinding missions/levels.

Thank you!

Maybe a VEAT? All their double leadership toggles would bring awesome acc, to hit, damage, and defense plus a massive def boost if you go widow and put mind link on auto. As a bonus they are stealthy and tough so they shouldn't attract much attention and they'll be formidable enough to soak up some AOE damage without eating dirt.

Otherwise, unfortunately I think most of the good buffs you'd want are click powers. Maybe run a Nature behind you with Overgrowth on auto? Or a FF or Sonic Def with their big bubble toggle running and one of the buff bubbles on auto?