Simple guide to fast AE-leveling & wealth building

biostem

Now I'm not a pro by any stretch of the imagination, and having dealt with a severe case of "altitis" since CoH's original launch, I've looked for ways on how to try out a build and see if I like it.  When the game was live, character slots were in much shorter supply, so having so many available to us here is both a blessing and a curse.  I'm not going to say that my approach is best, and I've definitely drawn from other guides posted to these forums.  Anyway, here is a simple breakdown of what I've found to work *for me* with regard to quickly leveling up a character and building a lot of wealth with them:

1. Create any character you want.  One important caveat is to look at what level various powers become available.  Keep "level 6" in the back of your mind, (it'll come into play later).  For controllers, I lean toward taking their single target immobilize and arcane bolt from the sorcery pool, if they don't have any other good ways of dealing damage against a contained target.  Most other ATs don't have this issue, so just take whatever you like.

2. Talk to the respective "P2W" vendor in your starting zone.  Get all of the prestige attack powers, one of ninja/beast run, and one of jump pack/steam jump.  Also take the double XP buffs.  You can also get the prestige starting enhancements, (just be aware that while you can claim multiple of the same type, you can only actually slot 1 of each).  I suggest getting the "Inner Inspiration" prestige power, as it grants you 3 medium or large inspirations every 30 minutes, and selling at least 1 of these will give you some easy seed money for the auction house.