First Mastermind in 10 years, help! (quite long)

sindyr

So way, way back in the day I think I did a bots/FF mastermind, but I haven’t revisited the At since then – and for all I know, with game changes since then even if I could remember much some of what I might know would be out of date.

I have created a Demon/Thermal MM who just hit level 12. My goal is to take the journey from 1 to 50 with her (Lady Lash), enjoying the process and not trying to rush it (though I do use both the P2W XP boost and the XP buff from the SuperPacks).

However, while I am not in a rush, I enjoy the feeling of wielding as effective a character as possible. I love optimized and maximized builds, where the effectiveness of the character is at its height. So my questions are about that: what are the most effective choices for building and playing my Demon/Thermal MM as I level her to 50?

A few background notes about my playstyle. I don’t play a character after they hit 50, instead I am a serial leveler. So abilities that occur at 50, like purple enhancements or Incarnates aren’t relevant to me. I also have several billions of inf, so I can afford anything I need on the market.

I tend to solo, not team. I often either play radio missions (I play blue-side) or one of two council AE missions I created for fun – one filled with solo bosses (and nothing else), the other a large city map filled with large spawns.

Also I tend to respect to refactor my character every so often. I also do this at 12 when I bring in DO’s, and 22 when I bring in IO’s and IO Sets. I’ll also do it when I get a great power I want to fully slot right away – for example, if I turn 26 and get Summon Demon Prince, I might just respect immediately, so I can stuff six slots right into that power – since respeccing does not enforce slot acquisition order.