Build Request: Ice Armor/Martial Arts/Energy

Quietdraco80

38 minutes ago, Caulderone said:

There are a couple recent Ice/ threads to check out.

The second one links to another post that has a ton of info on /MA.

I actually posted the second. It's why there's a "Build Request" on this one explicitly. Because I'm not that good at building in the game as of yet, and wanted to ask for help on it. Thanks for pointing me back at my own thread, though!

Again, helps a little. But I'm not sure how Ice is going to incorporate into it as well. I'm noticing some powers that I'd rather not slot if I can get away with it, for example, but want to take because of nice effects.

So, trying to figure out where to go from there.

Other thing, is one of the side combat movement powers required to far as most builds like Hover or Combat Jumping?

2 hours ago, Quietdraco80 said:

Other thing, is one of the side combat movement powers required to far as most builds like Hover or Combat Jumping?

I personally prefer Hover over Combat Jumping, if it's a choice between those two powers specifically.

Combat Jumping will give you access to a FEW more locations when in use, but there will still be places you can't jump to.

Hover gives you access to every point within the volume of a zone ... albeit "not quickly" ...

Combat Jumping can't get you out of a patch of Caltrops, since Caltrops disables Jumping (effectively).

Hover gets you out of a patch of Caltrops NO PROBLEM ... and in fact you can Hover "just above" the AoE of a patch of Caltrops and remain within melee range of your $Targets.

There are some other reasons on top of those two, but those are the Big Two™ reasons why I prefer Hover over Combat Jumping.