Best Place for Crit Proc in SM/EA build?

Qabal

I'm playing my first Scrapper build, and I'm still learning the the mechanics.  I know Savage Melee isn't a popular set for Scrappers, but I'm trying to figure out the best place to slot the +50% crit proc. 

My original thought was to slot it in Savage Leap then start every fight with Blood Thirst (with Gaussian), Savage Leap, then Rending Flurry (with a possible Ball Lightning thrown in if I feel I need to spec another aoe).  While, I'm sure this would work well for deleting minions, I worry about my single target damage once they're dead.

Does Savage Leap's cooldown give Superior Critical Strikes enough of a chance to proc when I'm only hitting a single target?  If not, am I better off slotting it in a single-target attack?  I'm only running Vicious Slash, Maiming Slash, and Savage Strike (with a possible Zapp thrown if I want to take Ball Lightning).

I'm only level 21 at the moment, but, whether it's the Savage Melee set or the ridiculous Scrapper damage, I'm having a lot of fun so far.

Ok, while I still don't have Savage Leap yet, I've been playing around putting the proc in other attacks.  Since it's not the Superior version, it's only 2 ppm.  That said, all my single target attacks are too fast to proc it with any consistency, and I believe that will still be the case at 3ppm.    I get a decent proc rate with it in Rending Flurry (at least in groups), but it obviously won't stay there.  It looks like it needs to go in Savage Leap.  That's one fewer damage proc I can fit into SL, and it lowers the proc rate of the other 3.5 ppm chances down to 73%, so it's not ideal for making SL a proc bomb aoe skill, but I think its the best option.

I personally put it in savage strike. My single target rotation is normally VS>SS>MS>SS repeat. I want to crit on vicious slash so this enables that. Doesnt proc all the time, but often enough.