Stj/Elec build help

TCRSavage

I am looking for help with two sets I have no experience with.  Never done a combo primary before and there seems to be a lot of things that need slotting in the elec secondary.  

Anyone have experience with these?  One initial concern I'm seeing is heavy end usage in the first 20 levels.  I don't even toggle on lightning field because the attacks just suuuuuuuck end like it's kool aid.  Builds appreciated, as is advice.  🙂

I'll give you advice on electric since I've run that a lot. Until you get to the late game, IO'd wonderland, you'll want a build that looks a lot like other low-level builds, slotting for endurance reduction and resistance in your armors and endurance reduction in your attacks. Your game starts to change when you get Energize, but only a little. When you get Power Sink it changes further, and you can start to ignore endurance issues, but not entirely until you get enough recharge to keep Energize perma. At this point you're in the IO'd world and the set finally starts to show its power. It's a late-blooming set and a set that wants heavy investment. The upside is that once IO'd you can have an extra sturdy character with better proc capacity than other sets because you can ignore slotting for endurance and get bonus recharge. After you get Energize perma you'll want to focus slots on layering defense on top of the resistance. This is why it can pair better with primary sets that can provide defense themselves, but Street Justice will be fine. S/L defense is the easiest to build for and happens to cover most attacks coming at you. Either build for 45% S/L or get to 32% and plan to carry defense inspirations to cover the gap. With that on top of your resists you'll be sturdier than most other characters around, as defense sets can't do the same building for resist.