Homecoming Mission Architect Questions

cobie

Hi all,

While I was certainly up to date on all things Mission Architecty back in the days of Live, I'm fairly new to what's been going on over here in HC Land. So, a few questions:

- I've been seeing SFMA mentioned a lot. What does it stand for?

- Is it possible to earn more architect slots somehow? I published a 3-arc story and am now without any slots to publish anything else.

- Is there a global chat channel for MA discussion? Or is this forum all there is for the architecture sub-community?

- Are there any other abbreviations in MA descriptions I should know about?

It's been great telling stories and designing characters for the greater playerbase to experience once again. So, thanks for this opportunity.

2 hours ago, cobie said:

I've been seeing SFMA mentioned a lot. What does it stand for?

https://hcwiki.cityofheroes.dev/wiki/Mission_Architect_Tags

[SFMA] - Story Focused Mission Arc

2 hours ago, cobie said:

Is it possible to earn more architect slots somehow? I published a 3-arc story and am now without any slots to publish anything else.

You could possibly PM a DEV, and they may be able to help you.

The easiest way is to make other accounts - they would have 3 each.

[Honestly, I don't know why the DEVs don't give us like 10 or more Architect slots at this point. We have 1000 Character slots per server.]

2 hours ago, cobie said:

Is there a global chat channel for MA discussion? Or is this forum all there is for the architecture sub-community?

There have been AE Mission contests recently. I would try to contact some of those players through their @[name]

2 hours ago, cobie said:

- Are there any other abbreviations in MA descriptions I should know about?

https://hcwiki.cityofheroes.dev/wiki/Mission_Architect_Tags

Mission Type Tags

[SFMA] - Story Focused Mission Arc

[RBMA] - Rewards Based Mission Arc (Use at your own risk. For 'legitimate' arcs only.)

Challenge Level Tags