Some questions about Bots/FF

Chromium Edge

Hello all,

I have been enjoying my bots/FF mastermind, i love how survivable it is. I am level 29 and the bots have defenses at 47% and my personal defense is 30%, just with common IOs. I have some questions though:

1.  What APP/PPP would you choose? I am leaning towards Mace or Mu for the aoe immob. I know that the Mu immob. is better because it protects against knockback, but Mace has a defense armor that would stack with the bubbles.

2. Mace also has power boost, what does that effect on a bots/FF MM? If is affects the bubbles do you have to "re-cast" them after activating power boost?

3. I have never used sets before, alt-itis affects me before I get past level 30. But what budget sets should I be saving towards? My plan is to keep using common IOs and buying cheap sets where I can, then once I have achieved 50th level start earning towards a purple sets.

4. Is bots/FF a good combination at higher levels, I am mainly soloing and the MM archetype seems to be the most survivable and faster killing err arresting character.

5. Are there any power pools I should look at? Currently I have maneuvers, assault and tactics from the leadership pool, as well as fly (my preferred travel power).

Thanks in advance.

Power Boost - Cast Power Boost then cast or recast your bubbles.  Those bubbles will be boosted until they fade.  If you recast over the boosted bubbles without Power Boost you will replace the boosted bubbles with normal ones.  Also Buttercup and Blossom.  Bubbles.

On IOs - getting the +def and +res unique pet IOs is important

I find it difficult on a force fielder to not have access to power boost and clarion radial. You can pop both and then toss out the shields, and your boys will likely be at or into incarnate level softcap defense. Not hard mode cap, but that's still pretty damn good.

Clarion radial will also help your protector bots by boosting their shield value as well, which they can use on you too.