Savage/Fire/Psi build, looking for another set of eyes.

redcnz

This is expensive and I'm not against lowering the cost, but it does give me something to work towards. I'm a purple away from over 45% s/l/m, and my resists seem just okay. I mainly solo so I'm not planning on outside help. This is my first attempt at a brute build.

Master Rune Brute (Savage Melee - Fiery Aura).mbd

@Red Shadow from Liberty in the olden days

@Lord Rune - Excelsior main

Consume seems to be underslotted.

Six slotting Gaussians is not the best bang for your slot since you're only getting 1.25% to S/L which is the only defense you should be building for. Two Rectified Recticle will give 1.88% and if you add three Adjusted Targetting you even get 3% E/N.

There is no particular reason to give Temperature Protection more than the native slot.

There is also no reason to slot Fire Shield, Plasma Shied, and Tough, the way that you did. It is giving you E/N defense you're not even building for.

You're slotting towards S/L defenses but did not use Blistering Cold that would give a fat 5% for it.

You forgot both the Shield Wall 5% resistances and the Reactive Defences 3% resistances for a meaty 8% to all.

There is not much reason to go psionic Mastery if you're not slotting Dominate. You can go Energy Mastery and become near immune to accuracy debuffs and still have a Harmonic Mind simile in Physical Perfection, and if having a free power then Superior Conditioning is a little extra for endurance recovery. Or if wanting an extra AoE then aim for the usual culprits like Fireball or Dark Obliteration. Despite the slight nerf Gloom is still a valid ST power which Savage Melee is lacking.

Even if you do keep Psionic Mastery the slotting in Psionic Tornado is adding very little to the build as you're not, again, working towards E/N defenses.