Pet macros & commands: Annoying everyone around you with emotes all the time

TheSpiritFox

Alright I saw another thread about this and while there are lots of bind places you can look we don't have a thread for it, so I'll start one cause I've been fucking around with this the last week a bunch and I'm going to do the best I can to go over commands and how to use them. 

I am not an expert. I played MM a ton on live just as IOs were coming out and haven't played in a decade so I've been refreshing myself and googling to remember how it all works. 

GOLDEN RULE! Macros have to be typed into the chat bar, trying to edit a macro after it is created fucks up, the game for whatever reason does not read them right and they often do not work. If you fuck a macro up, start over and retype it in chat. 

Information pulled from...lets see. 
https://cityofheroes.fandom.com/wiki/Pet_Commands

https://cityofheroes.fandom.com/wiki/The_Incomplete_and_Unofficial_Guide_to_/bind

http://guidescroll.com/2011/07/city-of-heroes-mastermind-numeric-keypad-pet-controls/ 

https://cityofheroes.fandom.com/wiki/The_Players'_Guide_to_the_Cities/Slash_Commands,_Macros,_Keybindings,_and_Emotes

I'm going to assume you know how to make macros so I'm going to give some of the ones I use and the twists to the system I've run into. 

Stances and Orders

First the basic functional section for those who need it. We know the stances, aggressive, defensive, passive. The orders are attack, follow, stay, and goto.  

Creating a macro to give orders requires that the action happen after the stance. 

/macro ATK "petcom_all defensive$$petcom_all goto"

That is my most used macro. So long as you're in supremacy range you can run anywhere in bodyguard mode all the time.  It sends all of your pets to a location and they attempt to stay relatively close to that location, running a short ways to fight but returning if enemies leave a certain range. But if you were to type