Storylines

CKent83

So, I'm new to the game, and I've got a few (hundred, altitis hits me hard) characters that I'm playing. I'm wondering if there's a storyline guide or something like that. Like, is there a list of quests that take you through the game, or is it just little quest lines that end up with meeting a new contact?

Also, I know DfB is the earliest TF, but is there a quest for it? Positron 1&2 are next, right? Is there a list somewhere for a 1-50 Hero side questline? What about Villains?

If there aren't quest lines that go from 1-50, then what are the good ones I shouldn't miss out on? Thanks in advance!

A good place to start. Also, you can use the portal in Ouroboros or a similar item placed in your base will let you do a large number of arcs you have passed.

Edited by Without_Pause
  • Like 3
  • Thanks 2

Top 10 Most Fun 50s.

1. Without Mercy: Claws/ea Scrapper. 2. Outsmart: Fort 3. Sneakers: Stj/ea Stalker. 4. Waterpark: Water/temp Blaster. 5. Project Next: Ice/stone Brute. 6. Mighty Matt: Rad/bio Brute. 7. Without Pause: Claws/wp Brute. 8. Emma Strange: Ill/dark. 9. Nothing But Flowers: Plant/storm Controller. 10. Obsidian Smoke: Fire/dark Corr. 

"Downtime is for mortals."

There are a bazillion paths through the game.  Which is a GOOD thing, this gives you options to make each character's journey different.  You can hit the Task Forces first, or not until 50.  Entirely up to you.  I personally have never done a DfB and I mostly doubt that I ever will, because I prefer to level somewhat slowly compared to most.

Some contacts will stop giving you missions as you level, but any and all content you outlevel in this manner can be accessed again via Ouroborus (the single best thing ever added to the game).