First time using Illusions and Time. Essential picks? Skippable powers?

Ouroboratika

Hi all,

I made an Ill/Time Controller and have been having a lot of fun with the combo. This is my first time using either powerset, though, and I was wondering if anyone knew of any good guides for either. Basically, I'm curious about which powers in them are considered must-picks, and which are skippable.

With Illusions, I'm curious how important Spectral Wounds is in the late game. If I respec out of it, will my pets be able to do enough damage for me to solo?

Is Time's Juncture worth it if I'm going to be standing back most of the time?

Same concern for Flash; anything that's PBAoE makes me a little concerned.

Any advice would be appreciated!

Spectral Wounds is useful, but can be respecced out at higher levels. Depends what else you're doing and how busy you feel that you are. Certainly the pets will do most of the damage, but on the other hand more damage doesn't hurt, and you certainly won't be busy healing Phantom Army, heh.

Time's Juncture is very useful when leveling and when exemplaring. Not so useful at high levels, as you are likely to be standing back. But it's a useful power, and I'd probably keep it.

Flash is skippable, I wouldn't take it except if you feel the need for a power to run a good +Recharge set (Purple, ATO, or Basilisk's Gaze).

Thanks for the responses, guys! I feel more comfortable continuing to skip Flash and TJ, and I think I'll see how my soloing looks at high levels when I get there, and I may spec out of SW as well if it seems feasible.

I agree with 5099 so far about Temporal Selection and Time Stop in that they feel useful and nice to keep around.

Spectral Wounds is the only power in your Primary that will be doing direct damage when you cast it.  I would recommend the following combinations for best potential:

Level 1:    Spectral Wounds    

1. Entropic Chaos - Accuracy/Damage
  2. Entropic Chaos - Damage/Endurance