Stalker Placate/Assassine Strike help.

Solarverse

Sometimes when I placate, I can gear up and use Assassin Strike with the full effect. Other times, it's like I am not hidden at all and only get the normal Assassin Strike with the crit, without the extra strength that comes with using it from hide. It seems random on when it works with Placate and when it does not. Anyone know why this is and how I can control how to use the ability under placate conditions? I can't figure it out for the life of me what I am doing wrong here.

I am no expert. However, I believe that Placate has a hit roll. If that misses you aren't hidden. Additionally, if you placate while under other damaging effects or if being struck by another mob OR when a boss is "winding" up an attack I believe it immediately knocks you out of hidden even if placate works.

I've noticed some inconsistencies myself, and yeah there is no hit check for Placate AFAIK. My best guess is that the servers/client/something struggle with prioritizing everything that's going on, maybe struggling with how Psionic Melee mechanics work (that's what I'm playing right now)? Psi Melee has a couple DoTs as well but generally they're very quick and I haven't confirmed if they break hide or not. My other guess is I'm getting hit with something and I'm unable to properly register where it's coming from due to iffy visual and audio feedback. I have heard of others finding Psi Melee in particular feeling a tad wonky with how hide works, but nothing concrete.