Turnstile Gets Cranky With About 45 People in the League

Apparition

I have been running instanced Rikti mothership raids since October 2019.  On Excelsior, I average four or five full teams.  It’s rare for me to get more than 40 people.  I think only about a half dozen times out of a few hundred MSRs on Excelsior have I managed to get 45 or more people.  The times I did though, the turnstile started acting up, and the last couple of people invited either received the message that the event has already completed (when it hasn’t), or they joined the instance and were immediately booted right back out.

Lately, a friend of mine and I have been leading instanced MSRs on Torchbearer.  Unlike Excelsior, those do tend to get more than 40 people.  All goes well, until we get to around 44-45 people.  The turnstile will start acting up, and the last couple of people invited will either receive the message that the event has already completed (when it hasn’t), or they will join the instance and be immediately booted right back out.

The turnstile seems like it can’t really handle six full teams. Like I said, it’s not really an issue on Excelsior because there are numerous MSRs ran every day, so mine only attract four or five teams.  However, it is an issue on Torchbearer where they do attract six teams of people.

I am bringing this up because not only is it an issue with instanced MSRs, but I also know that instanced Hamidon raids were at least planned at one point.  Hamidon raids are more popular than mothership raids since the rewards are considered to be vastly better.  If this bug is not fixed and an instanced Hamidon raid comes to be, there are going to be some cranky players.