New Plant Dom

DocMidknight

So I'm starting a new dominator and finally decided to make a plant dom as I've been pushing plant down the line until I could come up with the concept I wanted and I'm wondering what powers are the must haves as I've never used plant before. I know I've heard seeds are awesome and the creepers are proc monsters but beside those 2 I'm unsure.......do I need or want the group immob or the group hold and what about spore burst? Spirit tree won't be really needed as I'm using dark assault so I have a heal available to me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

I just got my Plat/Electric to 50, and the primary (during leveling, kept at respec) was

1) Strangler

2) Roots

8 ) Seeds of Confusion

18) Vines

26) Carrion Creepers

32) Fly Trap

I don't like single-target Immobs so I skipped Entangle. I have another character with and AoE sleep, and I didn't feel like putting such a power in a Dominator. Spirit Tree was sacrificed to pick up 5 mules for LotG. Vines isn't quite up enough for me to really rely on it... it is basically my alternating control with Seeds of Confusion.

Edited by tidge
stoopid auto-smiley

As I wrote, I just finished leveling my Plant Dom, and I more-or-less purposely left it with only around 20% positional defenses for extra excitement other may find distasteful.... so I even though I (now) have a reasonably kitted perma-Dom, I'm still thinking of the original run while leveling.