Need a Water/Storm build

ChromeFamily

I have a themed character that needs Shark Skin, Spirit Shark Jaws. I am new to water so I don't know what is skippable or not, but there so many options here.

I need some ideas on builds, I normally build for ranged defense on squishes and recharge. But like I mentioned before I am not sure what would be the best way to build this character out. All help would be appreciated.

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later

I found Storm to be disappointing after I noticed that Hurricane still repelled mobs with a Sudden Acceleration: Knockback to Knockdown IO in it, however, Shark Skin brought to the Resist Cap should be just fine.

Playing CoX is it’s own reward

I don't have a Water/Storm Corruptor build.

However, I've linked the Storm/Water Defender I'm currently playing at the bottom of the post.

Concepts you should observe:

• Use of Force Feedback procs to provide global recharge. This is a hidden virtue of Storm Summoning and you should exploit it to the fullest.
  • Triple-proc'd attack chain. Note that the attack chain I'm using involves only Aqua Bolt, Water Jet and Char (from epic pools).
  • Knockback reduction on Tornado. I find it a waste on slots on Hurricane and Lightning Storm. The former I only use when I don't care about knocking back enemies. The latter has a 1 Mag KB, so it doesn't KB anything higher level than me.
  • Ageless to manage endurance/reduce recharge. Playing this particular build without Incarnates (or Speed Boost) can be painful.
  • The various set bonuses to incrementally reach the defensive goals. In this case, I went for soft-capped Range/AoE defense and hard-capped S/L/F resist. It's doubtful that a Corruptor could reach these totals, but many of the same techniques could be applied.
  • Maximize recharge on Freezing Rain, Whirlpool, Tornado and Lightning Storm. These are all recharge-fueld powers.