Perma dom

h4rtl3ss225

this is my first time building a level 50 dom.  right now im trying to find out how perma dom works as of now i have %205.67 of recharge time bonus that is with hasten and IO sets.  how can you tell if  perma dom is working right and do i need more % in recharge time?

I have 146.5% recharge, no Hasten, and I have Perma-Dom.

I believe you need at least 122%.

I have Dom set on auto-click, and unfortunately since Dom goes away after each log off, when I log in again I need to build it, but after that it just auto-fires every so often, and I'm at Perma-Dom.

• Like 3

I want to say that perma-Domination requires something like 122.5%; I always shoot for 123%. This is of course assuming that enemies aren't hitting the character with -Recharge.

Mileage varies on what follows. I have built Dominators using different methods (and combinations) of hitting Perma-Dom:

1. Purely via global +Recharge from Enhancement slotting
  2. Relying on Hasten
  3. Relying on Force Feedback %+Recharge

I have enjoyed playing Dominators the most when I didn't need either (2) or (3). A side effect of Hasten (beyond the simple practical consideration of trying to juggle multiple 'perma' powers) that I dislike is its extra Endurance cost... both upon expiry and because of MOAR button-mashing... as my Dominators walk on the knife's edge of spending blue and getting blue bar refills via Domination.

In almost all cases where (1) is all I need, I will still usually add Hasten to the build for (a) Emergencies and/or (b) really long recharge-time powers. Nobody likes finding their Domination expired because of a bunch of slows, only to become vulnerable to mezzes they have been shrugging off... with an empty blue bar.

Domination recharges in 200 sec and lasts 90 sec.

200/90 = 2.222

Everything starts at base 100%

So you need 122.2% recharge.