The Great AE Idea!

BurtHutt

Ok, so, this isn't new from me but I thought I'd give it another kick at the can. I've been promoting this for a few years and will give it another push! However, this time I will explain and flesh out the idea in one spot - right here! 

So, the idea is to have the players create radio/paper/tip type missions using AE BUT at the same time making it not a part of the regular AE we all know. Why? So players can add material to the regular game/canon and the Devs have to do less work trying to make as much content or focus on the items on their agenda (while also getting out far more content). This is by no means an indictment on our wonderful Dev team, it's more of a way to help.

In order for this to happen, we'd need a separate AE system (AE v.2.0) and not one that was housed in the regular AE buildings. The idea is to make new contacts at various locations and each contact is loaded up with new AE v.2.0 missions created by players. 

Initially, players would create their missions in AE 2.0 like they currently do in AE and then leave them there while HC team decides on when/if to add the mission to the game. Anything added to the game will be canon and the creators need to supply write-ups for the wiki and so on. There will be obvious rules and guidelines around submissions.

HC team will have a forum that they lock and unlock where players submit their missions. For example, forum gets unlocked, players can add their submissions until the forum reaches 15 total submissions (arbitrary number - 1 sub per player unless there's room). Then at 15, forum locked and the HC community team can look at the submissions, do a play-through and add the ones that meet the criteria. This could be done bi-monthly and maybe players adding content will get a badge and then later maybe some merits?