Dark armor tanker recommendations

kraftyk9

Hello, noob here seeking recommendation for a dark armor brute/tank build.  Playing with another noob, he is running a psi/electric blaster, so hopefully ST dmg isn't an issue.  I really like the idea of dark armor, especially with death shroud and dark regen.  I want to be able to run around tanking/healing and doing mostly AOE since my friend should have ST covered.  I don't usually play melee characters, punching and hitting up close isn't really my style.  Is the a powerset that I can run with dark armor that will either add res/def/regen for survivability and/or AOE spells/toggles?  Is tank or brute going to be a better archetype if I want to melee attack as infrequently as possible?  Thank you in advance for your thoughts and insights!

On 1/13/2024 at 2:36 PM, kraftyk9 said:

Hello, noob here seeking recommendation for a dark armor brute/tank build.  Playing with another noob, he is running a psi/electric blaster, so hopefully ST dmg isn't an issue.  I really like the idea of dark armor, especially with death shroud and dark regen.  I want to be able to run around tanking/healing and doing mostly AOE since my friend should have ST covered.  I don't usually play melee characters, punching and hitting up close isn't really my style.  Is the a powerset that I can run with dark armor that will either add res/def/regen for survivability and/or AOE spells/toggles?  Is tank or brute going to be a better archetype if I want to melee attack as infrequently as possible?  Thank you in advance for your thoughts and insights!