I'm trying to test my custom map but I keep getting this error, 'Mission 1: Improperly formatted HTML, unsupported tag detected.'.  Does anyone know how to fix this?  This is my first time trying to make a map and testing it in AE.  I've attached the error screen shot.

3sk.png

Edited by heyedwin
Added more tags.

Check all the mission text for < and >'s and look for broken HTML inside them. It could be that the closing / is missing (I.e. not <i> italicshere </i>. If so, that's an easy fix of adding a slash. It could also be that sometimes when copying/pasting/moving text around, the tags break or insert gibberish/fragments of what you copypasted inside them. If you can't find the break, try erasing them all and then reapplying them. It's usually the color HTML that breaks for me, but it's certainly done it with bold and italics before.

• Like 1
  • Thumbs Up 1

• Game Master

Hey heyedwin!

I moved your post to the Mission Architect section so that it might gain more looks from eyes experienced in the ways of AE.

I'm no where near an expert, but I learned that if you double click on the error, it takes you to the general area of where the problem is.  Good luck!

• Like 2

29 minutes ago, GM_GooglyMoogly said:

Hey heyedwin!

I moved your post to the Mission Architect section so that it might gain more looks from eyes experienced in the ways of AE.

I'm no where near an expert, but I learned that if you double click on the error, it takes you to the general area of where the problem is.  Good luck!

This worked for me thanks so much!!!

2 hours ago, VeiledOwl said: