Build review request - Looking for help with attunements, boosts, slot ordering, and set picks

EnjoyTheJourney

I have a staff / EA stalker that  I love playing and that I would like to IO out for both endgame play and for examplar-ing (mostly TFs, sometimes just to game with friends). For this build I'm leaning heavily on posts made by SwitchFade in a DB / EA build request thread, adapting the "DB" primary to a staff primary. 

I'm still quite new to IOs. I've read a fair amount, but I'm still in a bit of a state of information overload. So, when to attune and when to boost, and what role enhancement catalysts play in the process is still not yet quite clear. There may be other very important topics about IOs that I don't yet understand very well, either, or perhaps don't even know about. So, hopefully this sample build will help toward learning how to build characters "on the fly", so they can be IO'd up as they level up, as well as being effective in endgame. 

The order in which slots are taken is important because set bonuses aren't available until there are enough slots to accept the IOs that provide the bonuses. If I'm making mistakes in the order in which powers are slotted, then I'm hoping to learn about that. I'll buy specialty IOs such as the +3% global defense IOs in kinetic dampening) at relatively low levels, so the bonuses are available even when exemplared down quite low. 

My initial plan / goal is to buy attuned IOs for basically everything. Can I boost pretty much everything as well, or are attuning and boosting somehow not complementary to each other? 

I don't see anything to catalyze other than the stalker sets. 

Feedback would be much appreciated. 

Villain Plan by Mids' Villain Designer 1.962
http://www.cohplanner.com/

Click this DataLink to open the build!

Walk Softly: Level 50 Mutation Stalker
Primary Power Set: Staff Fighting
Secondary Power Set: Energy Aura
Power Pool: Leaping
Power Pool: Speed
Power Pool: Fighting